Posted in A Writer's Life, Diane Morasco, Diane Morasco Enterprises, Diane Morasco Interviews, Diane Morasco's Writers on Writing, Writers on Writing

Writers on Writing: Honorée Corder

honoree-31Honorée Corder is the author of 20 books, including You Must Write a Book, Vision to Reality, Prosperity for Writers, Business Dating, The Successful Single Mom book series, If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules, and The Divorced Phoenix. She is also Hal Elrod’s business partner in The Miracle Morning book series. She also does all sorts of other magical things, and her badassery is legendary.

What is the most important thing you’ve learned about writing?

Good writing comes from a consistent writing habit. The more you write, and work with editors to help you develop your writing craft, the better you’ll get. Developing a writing habit, that is exercised daily or at least 5-6 days a day, is crucial.

How has this helped you as a writer?

I think I’m a better writer than I was when I wrote my first book 12 years ago (at least I hope I am!).

Mac or PC?

Mac, of course!

Do you use Word or Scrivener?

Both.ymwb-cover-front-final

Do you write or take notes with an iPad or tablet?

Yes, I use Evernote on all of my devices. I love using my iPad (with a keyboard) to write in moments of inspiration when I don’t have my computer.

Do you have any writing rituals?

I write every day at 6 a.m. I listen to up-tempo music (everything from classical to classic rock).

Do you start by writing or researching first?

I start by forming an idea, and writing an outline. Then I write and research simultaneously.

Favorite spot to write in the winter?

On my couch with a pot of coffee, followed by a cup of tea.

Favorite spot to write in the summer?

Same as in the winter. 

Visit Honorée’s website for the latest.

Social Media

Twitter: @Honoree
Facebook: /Honoree
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Honoree-Corder/e/B005DO6BPQ/
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/honoree

Copyright © 2016 by Diane Morasco

Leave a Reply

