Posted in A Writer's Life, Diane Morasco, Diane Morasco Enterprises, Diane Morasco Interviews, Uncategorized

Author Fun: 13 Questions About Patti Benning!

1. Where is your favorite place to write?

Well, I have completely taken over the den as my office so I am loving being able to write in there. I have such a great set up and am even considering adding a mini fridge and a coffee maker. 😉

2. Coffee or Tea?

All of the above? I’ve recently been forced into trying iced coffee and I really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the weather is going to be getting pretty chilly and I’ll have to stick with my warm beverages for now. English Breakfast tea and black coffee.

3. Favorite book of all-time?

You Bet Your Life. The 18th book in The Murder She Wrote Series. I must have read it 5 times!

4. NaNoWriMo yes or no?

It is something that I have thought about but because the stories that I write are shorter in length, I always felt that I’d not be “winning” since it would be more than one novel equaling that high word count. I have never had a problem getting my words on to paper, thankfully, so maybe someday I’ll give it a shot if I ever choose to branch out of the cozy mystery genre.

5. Genre that you would write if you had no restrictions?

You know, I really think I would still write mysteries but I would really love to be able to write a romantic mystery. The same feel-good stuff that’s in a cozy, but with a larger romance component.

6. If you could have any superpower what would it be?

I’ve always had such a hard time answering this! My grandson asks me all the time. I have to say, it’s a toss up between being able to understand and speak to animals, and super-human strength. Quite the mix huh?

7. Favorite author?

Debbie Macomber. There is just something so inviting about every one of her books and I’ve read them ALL!

8. What kind of music do you listen to when you write?

I prefer quiet when I write. Occasionally I may have the television on in the background but it’s rare.

9. If you could live anywhere in the world where will it be?

Somewhere warm and on the beach. I’m not picky!

10. What do you do when you get writer’s block?

Muddle my way through it and keep going. Sometimes I end up writing words that have nothing to do with the story but I keep going either way and remove the stuff that makes no sense when I do my first round of self-editing.

11. Are you a plotter or a pantser?

I don’t really do much for plotting, I have my version of an outline which is sometimes just random thoughts I put together and I do my best to go by what that says but sometimes the characters take action and what they want to do outweighs what I want to do!

12. Do you have a playlist for your characters?

I’ve never thought of this, so no, I do not but it would be kind of fun to see what songs I could think of that may match up to some of my favorite characters!

13. Do you write every day?

With both the Pizzeria Series and the Killer Cookie Series going on right now, I do generally write every day. I have nothing to complain about though because I love that I am able to do this and would even try to write a third series if I could.

Visit Patti Benning’s Catalog for the latest updates.

© 2016 by Diane Morasco. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

