Author Fun: 13 Questions About Sarah Robinson!

Author Photo - Sarah Robinson1. Where is your favorite place to write?

-Starbucks! I love the atmosphere and the people watching when I need a moment. Plus, coffee only a few feet away!

2. Coffee or Tea?

-Definitely coffee, but I do enjoy green tea now and then.

3. Favorite book of all-time?

The Cay by Theodore Taylor from elementary school still is my #1 favorite. It’s the first book that truly made me feel something.

4. NaNoWriMo yes or no?

-I tend to write that much anyway, but the pressure and “competition” of NaNoWriMo is usually too much stress for me. I normally still sign up, then forget to track it past the first few days!

5. Genre that you would write if you had no restrictions?

-Contemporary fiction! I’m branching out into it soon, though I’ll always write romance!notaherosmallerwebuse

6. If you could have any superpower what would it be?

-Invisibility. I want to spy on people and be creepy.

7. Favorite author?

-Caroline Kepnes! Her psychological thrillers are some of my favorite. However, on a personal level, there are a lot of authors I love and look up to and consider friends, like Lavinia Kent, Lauren Layne, Jessica Lemmon, and Tracy Wolff!

8. What kind of music do you listen to when you write?

-None. Music is too distracting! The words in that pull me away from the words I’m trying to write.

9. If you could live anywhere in the world where will it be?

-If money was no object and I didn’t need to worry about a commute, I’d probably live in some isolated place in Washington State or Oregon away from everyone, just surrounded by nature! If that wasn’t an option, I’d love to move back to Arlington, VA—one of my favorite places!

10. What do you do when you get writer’s block?

-Go for a drive, or walk through a doorway. Unblocks the brain by moving the body!

11. Are you a plotter or a pantser?

-Mostly a plotter, but turn pantser about halfway through a book!

12. Do you have a playlist for your characters?

-No, music and writing don’t generally go together too well for me.

13. Do you write every day?

-Definitely not. I’ve got to give myself some time to recharge. I do write at least 5 days a week though!

Visit Sarah’s website for the latest news.

Copyright © 2016 by Diane Morasco. All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “Author Fun: 13 Questions About Sarah Robinson!

Leave a Reply

