Posted in A Publisher's Life, A Writer's Life, Diane Morasco, Diane Morasco Enterprises, Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes, J Fox Ink, J Fox Ink Publishing, Uncategorized

Morasco Musings: Writing, Editing, Publishing and Gratitude!

On July 3rd I began writing my debut novel, Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes. I was blessed to share my early work with some phenomenal women. Truly lovely women who encouraged me to step around the desk and finally claim my “Author Credentials” by reading the first – raw – three chapters.

Raw. As is. I was blown away by the feedback I received from such an amazing group of ladies – all bestselling authors – about my first draft. It was this sustenance that fortified a childhood prayer of becoming a published author. I want to thank the terrific women for their direction, pom pom waving and understanding. Thank you with all my heart for the leadership: Traci Andrighetti, Parris Afton Bonds, Sibel Hodge, Diana Layne, Gina LaManna, and Tanya R. Taylor.

Since I began Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes in July, I have written two other novels, Tough Wisdom to Transform Your Thoughts (Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes, Book 2) and Inspirational Anchors to Ground You Through the Waves of Life. Nope, I am not a machine. I have even taken over 30 days off from writing to handle the publishing side of things since July. Yes, I know. I am stunned myself. I did write Tough Wisdom to Transform Your Thoughts (Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes, Book 2) and Inspirational Anchors to Ground You Through the Waves of Life the old-school way, with a pen and a pad. As I write this, I am thinking about LL Cool J’s Bad lyrics, “You want a hit give me a hour plus a pen and a pad.” YESSS, HONEY! I am going to play it as soon as I finish this post to celebrate. 

So, what is on my agenda for the rest of the month? I have to wrap up Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes to send to my prodigious editor – I #amwriting and #amediting. I will type up both Tough Wisdom to Transform Your Thoughts (Even Tough Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes, Book 2) and Inspirational Anchors to Ground You Through the Waves of Life.

In November, I will be participating in NaNoWriMo with my Aussie mate, the lovely Beth Prentice. What is on tap for NaNoWriMo? I will be writing Spirits Unleashed (An Old Sea Harbor Novella) to be released on December 30th. 

I want to thank Tanya R. Taylor, Beth Prentice and Summer Prescott for being my trio of writing angels. And…

Summer for encouraging me to have an Author Page. *Grumble*

Tanya for the suggestion of my nonfiction website – MorascoNonfiction.*Oy! Grumble*

And, Beth for my upcoming cover reveal for Inspirational Anchors to Ground You Through the Waves of Life. *Grinning*

As always, I am grateful for my trio of blessings – Gin, Hope and Zeus.

Enjoy, Todd!

2 thoughts on “Morasco Musings: Writing, Editing, Publishing and Gratitude!

  1. awwww, this is lovely Diane. Those women helped you because you are a wonderful spirit 🙂 You deserved it!!

    On Mon, Oct 17, 2016 at 11:08 PM, Welcome to the Official Diane Morasco™ Website wrote:

    > jfoxink posted: ” On July 3rd I began writing my debut novel, Even Tough > Women Can Crack Like Eggs Sometimes. I was blessed to share my early work > with some phenomenal women. Truly lovely women who encouraged me to step > around the desk and finally claim my “Author Creden” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

