Author Fun: 13 Questions About Alessandra Torre!

at-headshot-blueAlessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

1. Where is your favorite place to write?

On the back porch of our home. It’s right on the beach, and I love seeing all of the activity on the sand, and listening to the waves. It’s a nice backdrop, though it is really tempting at times. 🙂

2. Coffee or Tea?

Neither. I hate them both. Dr Pepper 🙂

3. Favorite book of all-time?

On Writing by Stephen King. It is what gave me the confidence to write my own book. As far as a fiction book … it’s impossible to pick. I just … I can’t.

4. NaNoWriMo yes or no?

YESSSS! I’ll be participating this November!

5. Genre that you would write if you had no restrictions?

I’ve always wanted to write a pirate romance and a time-travel book. Both are on my bucket list.

6. If you could have any superpower what would it be?

Reading minds.

7. Favorite author?

Gillian Flynn. Lisa Gardner. Liane Moriatry.

8. What kind of music do you listen to when you write?

It depends on the book. When I wrote Hollywood Dirt, I listened to a lot of 90s Country. Right now I’m writing a pretty dark novel, and listening to a lot of depressing ballads.

9. If you could live anywhere in the world where will it be?

I’d spend half the year in Great Exuma, and half in Destin, Florida. I live in Destin now and love it, but I’d love to escape to a quiet island sometimes.

10. What do you do when you get writer’s block?

Read. Watch movies. Take my dogs on long walks. Travel. I don’t suffer from a lot of writer’s block. Procrastination and Distractions are my worst enemies.

11. Are you a plotter or a pantser?

Pantser. 100%. I don’t suggest it to anyone. Rewrites are hell. But it’s how my creative process works.

12. Do you have a playlist for your characters?

Yep – I have a lot of playlists on Spotify for my books. I love Spotify.

13. Do you write every day?

I try to, but normally only get 5 days in a week. And I try to write 2,000 words on those days.

Visit Alessandra’s website for the latest news or you can find her on Twitter or her Facebook fan page.

Copyright © 2016 by Diane Morasco. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

