Posted in A Publisher's Life, A Writer's Life, Diane Morasco, J Fox Ink, J Fox Ink Publishing, Uncategorized

MY INDIE LIFE – ARTIST, CREATOR, PUBLISHER, AND WRITER!

addtext_com_MTMxODE5MzA3MzcI LOVE the freedom to introduce readers to worlds I’ve been dreaming of, but didn’t want to be placed inside a box – I am way too curvy for that! ;] And I can’t wait for readers to say, “She finally stepped out of the shadows and into the sunlight and wrote her own stories.”
I have been told on more than one occasion, “Diane wants what she wants.” And that, “I am selfish.” Well, duh! I do want what I want, when I want it; at least, I have the balls to admit it. I want the liberty to publish what I want, which is what my publishing company, J Fox Ink™, is all about. I have the freedom to write what I want. I am not a “genre” writer either. I write in more than one genre. I read in more than one genre. It makes sense, doesn’t it? I have Attention Diane Boredom Disorder. I have to multi-task and multi-read. I can’t just be a boring banana.

Thank goodness Bezos created the Kindle. Good gravy, it was way too much hauling all those books everywhere. Okay, so I wasn’t always the one hauling the books, but still, when I had to carry them they didn’t feel like friggin’ feathers in a tote bag. I love creating new worlds, I love being able to alter the one we live in. I love developing characters from scratch and watch them mold into who they want to be. Sometimes they take off on a path I didn’t want them to, but it is their land to explore. I just listen and follow their lead. Oftentimes, I just sketch it out and get a nudge or wink to flesh it out in a way that says, “OF COURSE!”

So, as an Indie Writer and an Indie Publisher, if that makes me selfish, oh, well!

As an avid reader, I understand the ridiculous prices on some e-books. Let’s say it, they tend to leave a sour taste in your mouth. I want lower prices on my books, so everyone has an opportunity to take my books out for a spin. As an Indie Writer and Indie Publisher, I want to be the one to receive the higher percentage.

J Fox Ink™ allows me to explore Diane Morasco the business woman and Diane Morasco the writer. I will be able to reach readers in ways I couldn’t imagine going with a traditional publisher and I love knowing that. As for my print books, print prices for POD will definitely be rather higher. If you love the tactile feel of a book, please keep in mind, it is going to cost more. And if you do grab a print copy, thank you so much for giving me the privilege of being displayed on your shelves.

I have also thought quite a bit about pre-orders. Okay, more than “quite a bit.” I will not have any of my books available for pre-order. The main reason is, it has to do with ranking. Life happens, glitches incur and the internet can break. *giggle* So, instead of hoping you will pre-order my books, I am hoping you purchase the books when they are released. Thank you to all who do and to all who spread the word.

The best way to know when a book will be released:

Follow me here—I’ll post when I have new releases.

My websites—will always have all releases/books listed:

J Fox Ink™ www.JFoxInkPublishing.com

The Official Diane Morasco™ Website www.DianeMorasco.com

My newsletter. (Coming soon! And if you don’t see it, be sure to check your spam filters).

And that, cookie cakes, is the best way to stay in the loop.

ADMSIG

 

2 thoughts on “MY INDIE LIFE – ARTIST, CREATOR, PUBLISHER, AND WRITER!

    1. Hahaha! 🙂 You are such a burst of sunshine, Secret Keeper! Thank you for the giggles and smile.

      It seems as if “creating my own mold” has been problematic for some who just want to exist. Oh, well! I tend to shake up those “beige boring bananas” and I don’t have to tamp down who I am. I am finally – FINALLY! – learning it is who I am and who I am is a wondrous beauty created from ashes.

      Wishing you a day and a week as radiant as you are, Secret Keeper! You are lovely, cookie cake, embrace it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

