Stories You Should Not Live Without: Limoncello Yellow (Franki Amato #1) by Traci Andrighetti

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000031_00001]For as long as I can remember, reading has always been among my ultimate passions. I remember when my mom and grandma surprised me with the monthly Snoopy book collection by the wonderfully gifted Charles Schultz. I was so excited when they gave me my first set of books. The package came with a “special gift” that filled my heart with joy – a set of blue Snoopy book ends. I was over the moon to have my very own library. Shortly after, the Golden Books and the Dr. Seuss monthly collections arrived at our door.

 

My grandma not only taught me how to read, my grandma encouraged me to read. In fact, both of my grandparents fortified my voracity for reading. I have always been surrounded by books, comics and magazines. Reading has always been one of my absolute joys. It became both my sanctuary and my saving grace to escape from the chaos of my childhood when my grandma died.

 

I love to be swept away by remarkable storytellers to the enchanted lands they create and dazzling writers who spill their innards out on the written page; for me, one of life’s most reflective delights is to open a book and learn from its stirring pages. When I lose myself in a story no matter what form of writing it is, comics, lyrics, memoirs, novels, poems, or scripts; I don’t want to be amazed, I don’t want to understand, and I don’t want to grow…I DEMAND it!

 

With this segment, I will share some of my favorites, by phenomenal writers who have inspired my soul, revitalized my spirit and touched my heart.

 

Synopsis: Francesca “Franki” Amato is a tough-talking rookie cop in Austin, Texas—until an unfortunate 911 call involving her boyfriend, Vince, and a German female wrestler convinces her once and for all that she just isn’t cut out for a life on the police force. So Franki makes the snap decision to move to New Orleans to work at her friend Veronica’s detective agency, Private Chicks, Inc. But Franki’s hopes for a more stable life are soon dashed when Private Chicks is hired by the prime suspect in a murder case to find out what really happened to a beautiful young boutique manager who was found strangled to death with a cheap yellow scarf. When she’s not investigating, Franki is hoping to seduce handsome bank executive Bradley Hartmann, but most of her time is spent dodging date offers from a string of “good Italian boys”—make that not-so-good aging Italian men—that her meddlesome Sicilian grandma has recruited as marriage candidates. As Mardi Gras approaches and the mystery of the murdered shop girl gets more complicated, Franki must decipher the odd ramblings of a Voodoo priestess to solve both the murder and the mystery of her own love life.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 by Diane Morasco

Leave a Reply

